top of page

What happens if I don't listen to my body?

Let us start with the obvious when answering this question. If I don't listen to my body it will be upset that it is asking for support and none is given. Our bodies know what they need. When we take the time and really listen we really know. An addage came forward recently I can share: when we flip a coin for heads or tails result we already know which side we want.

I dare say, in the past, some of us may have had the experience there has been a precedent, that we have to go to someone to get the answers. That somehow we are not qualified or do not have the right degree to give us full authority over our bodies. I say this is the time that matters most. We as a whole are learning to show up for our bodies in a new way & part of the responsiblity toward future generations, let alone us, is to get our stuff together. To take the time to know and trust we do know what we need.

Every time I make a choice that supports my body without having to get approval from someone is another credit of energy to support my body.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page